Play

A List of Fun Spots to Round Out Your Life

NoMad is special because here you can work hard and play even harder. We collected a list of fun venues to get you started.

Play

Libraries

Kips Bay Library (New York Public Library) — 446 3rd Avenue, (212) 683-2520, nypl.org

Livingston Masonic Library —71 West 23rd Street – #1400, (212) 337-6620, nymasoniclibrary.org

Muhlenberg Library (New York Public Library) — 209 West 23rd Street, (212) 924-1585, nypl.org

New York Public Library — 40 West 20th Street, (212) 206-5400, nypl.org

Gyms

AKT in Motion — 1182 Broadway, (212) 634-7919, aktinmotion.com

24 Hour Fitness — 225 5th Avenue, (212) 271-1002, 24hourfitness.com

Arte Capoeira Center — 224 West 35th Street – #203A, (212) 431-0811, artecapoeira.com

Bari Studio — 114 East 28th Street, (212) 966-2274, thebaristudio.com

Chinese Kung Fu Wu Su Association — 28 West 27th Street – #8, (212) 725-0535, kungfuwusu.com

Chok Sabai Gym — 1 West 30th Street – #206, (212) 564-2920, choksabaigym.com

CrossFit NYC: The Black Box — 44 West 28th Street – #2, (646) 290-6005, crossfitnyc.com

Evolution Muay Thai NYC — 12 West 27th Street, (646) 649-3976, evolutionmuaythai.com

Fitness Club At 11 Ave — 11 Madison Avenue, (212) 325-9300, Web Address N/A

Forever Young Sport Spa — 836 6th Avenue – 5th Floor, (212) 537-9449, foreveryoungsportspa.com

Kinespirit @ Madison — 125 East 23rd Street, (212) 228-5787, kinespirit.com

Kingsway Boxing — 1 West 28th Street – #2, (212) 679-3427, kingswaygym.com

Madison Square Club — 210 5th Avenue, (212) 683-1836, davidkirschwellness.com

Mendez Boxing — 23 East 26th Street, (212) 689-5255, mendezboxingny.com

Mile High Run Club — 24 West 25th Street, (212) 466-6472, milehighrunclub.com

New York Health & Raquet Club — 60 West 23rd Street, (212) 989-2300, nyhrc.com

Pop Physique — 31 West 26th Street, (646) 502-7727, popphysique.com

R.U.S.H. Total Body Training — 37 West 26th Street – 9th Floor, (212) 388-0464, rushtbt.com

Soul Cycle — 12 West 27th Street, (212) 580-7685, soul-cycle.com

Supreme Team Boxing — 5 West 30th Street, (347) 290-6961, learn2box.com

Tone House — 32 East 31st Street, (646) 453-6633,

Ultimate Gym — 5 West 30th Street, (212) 725-4666, ultimategymny.com

Uplift Studios — 24 West 23rd Street, (212) 242-3103, upliftstudios.com

Wellness Renewal — 1133 Broadway, (212) 255-4490, Web Address N/A

World Seido Karate — 61 West 23rd Street, (212) 924-0511, seido.com

X Fitmore info — 28 West 27th Street, (212) 725-7991, xfittraining.com

Parks

Madison Square Park — Madison-Fifth Avenue, 23rd – 26th Streets, (212) 538-1884, madisonsquarepark.org

Indoor Sports

Golf Manhattan (Golf Games and Practice) — 108 W 39th Street – Suite 310, (212) 685-4804, golfmanhattan.com

Slate (Pool Room) — 54 West 21st Street, (212) 989-0096, slate-ny.com

SPiN New York (Ping Pong Room) — 48 East 23rd Street, (212) 982-8802, spinyc.com

Entertainment Venues

Baruch Performing Arts Center — 55 Lexington Avenue, (646) 312-4090, baruch.cuny.edu/bpac

Flatiron Room — 37 West 26th Street, (212) 725-3860, theflatironroom.com

Gramercy Theatre — 127 East 23rd Street, (212) 614-6932, thegramercytheatre.com

Jazz Gallery — 1160 Broadway – 5th Floor, (212) 242-1063, jazzgallery.org/live

Jazz Standard — 116 East 27th Street, (212) 447-7733, jazzstandard.net

Madison Square Arts — Madison-Fifth Avenue, 23rd – 26th Streets, (212) 520-7600, madisonsquarepark.org/art

Madison Square Eats — Madison-Fifth Avenue, 23rd – 26th Streets, (212) 520-7600, madisonsquarepark.org

Madison Square Kids — Madison-Fifth Avenue, 23rd – 26th Streets, (212) 520-7600, madisonsquarepark.org/kids

Madison Square Music — Madison-Fifth Avenue, 23rd – 26th Streets, (212) 520-7600, madisonsquarepark.org/music

People’s Improv Theater — 123 East 24th Street, (212) 563-7488, thepit-nyc.com

Rizzoli — 1133 Broadway, (212) 759-2424, rizzoliusa.com

Sign Up to receive exclusive content, special offers, and NoMad news.